Central reporting office: Online Reporting of hate and incitement on the Internet

IT-Seal is committed to a good coexistence and constructive interaction between all people. In this context, we point out in this article a possibility to defend oneself against hate and agitation on the Internet.

Anyone who discovers extremist statements or hate comments on social networks or elsewhere on the Internet, or who has become the target of such a comment, can now easily report it using a reporting form. All you need is the link to the page and a screenshot of the comment. It's up to you whether you leave your contact details.

The central reporting office for online agitation can be found at https://hessengegenhetze.de/hasskommentare-melden

The goal of the new reporting office under the motto #hessengegenhetze

The goal of the new service is to record hate comments and extremist content as quickly as possible, to offer those affected immediate and uncomplicated support, and to initiate efficient criminal prosecution by improving the securing of evidentiary data.

The reports are received by the "Hate Comments" central reporting office at the Hessen CyberCompetenceCenter (Hessen3C). The Hessen3C is located in Department VII Cyber and IT Security, Administrative Digitization of the Hessian Ministry of the Interior and Sports.

More information about the reporting system is available at https://hessengegenhetze.de/informationen-zum-meldesystem.  

Note: In case of emergencies and circumstances that require immediate police intervention, be sure to dial 110 directly or contact your local police station.

Zentrale Meldestelle: Hass und Hetze im Internet online melden

IT-Seal engagiert sich für ein gutes Zusammenleben und konstruktiven Umgang aller Menschen. In diesem Zusammenhang weisen wir in diesem Artikel auf eine Möglichkeit hin, sich gegen Hass und Hetze im Netz zu wehren.

Wer in sozialen Netzwerken oder an anderer Stelle im Internet extremistische Aussagen oder Hasskommentare entdeckt oder selbst Ziel eines solchen Kommentars geworden ist, kann das jetzt über ein Meldeformular ganz einfach melden. Dazu braucht man nur den Link zur betreffenden Seite und einen Screenshot des Kommentares. Ob man seine Kontaktdaten hinterlässt, ist freigestellt.

Die zentrale Meldestelle für Online-Hetze findet sich unter https://hessengegenhetze.de/hasskommentare-melden

Ziel der neuen Meldestelle unter dem Motto #hessengegenhetze

Ziel des neuen Angebotes ist es, Hasskommentare und extremistische Inhalte möglichst schnell zu erfassen, den Betroffenen eine unmittelbare und unkomplizierte Unterstützung zu bieten sowie eine effiziente Strafverfolgung durch eine verbesserte Sicherung beweiserheblicher Daten in Gang zu setzen.

Die Meldungen gehen bei der Zentralen Meldestelle „Hasskommentare“ im Hessen CyberCompetenceCenter (Hessen3C) ein. Das Hessen3C ist in der Abteilung VII Cyber- und IT-Sicherheit, Verwaltungsdigitalisierung des Hessischen Ministeriums des Innern und für Sport angesiedelt.

Nähere Informationen zum Meldesystem gibt es unter https://hessengegenhetze.de/informationen-zum-meldesystem.  

Hinweis: In Notfällen und bei Sachverhalten, die ein sofortiges polizeiliches Einschreiten erfordern, unbedingt direkt die Rufnummer 110 wählen oder sich an die örtliche Polizeidienststelle wenden.